Sorry if I was unclear. I remember a while back you were considering your dream-team American Gods (one of my favourite books) cast, and you made a point of wanting the right ethnicity for Shadow. Which I found weird because I spent most of the book thinking of Shadow as a white guy until the “coffee-and-cream”(?) offhand description towards the end. So, thought I, if Shadow’s ethnicity is so unimportant to be “revealed” towards the end of the book, then why does the actor’s ethnicity matter? 1.

21 Aug

With the greatest respect, that might say more about how you read the book than it does about the book you thought you read. Take a look at American Gods again and let me know what you find…

via Tumblr http://ift.tt/1vkRnOQ

Leave a Reply

